Airport Authority Welcomes Chairman and Board Member Appointments

posted on 1st June 2023 by Eddie Saunders
Airport Authority Welcomes Chairman and Board Member Appointments

Airport Authority Hong Kong (AAHK) welcomes the re-appointment of Mr Jack So Chak-kwong as Chairman of the AAHK Board and three serving Board members, and the appointment of a new Board member as announced by the Government today.

Mr So is re-appointed as AAHK Chairman for one year by the Chief Executive of the Hong Kong Special Administrative Region.

Mr Rock Chen Chung-nin, Ms Irene Chow Man-ling, and Dr William Wong Ming-fung, SC, are re-appointed as Board members for three years.

The new Board member, Mr Stephen Yiu Kin-wah is appointed for three years.

Mr Stuart Thomson Gulliver and Ms Nisa Bernice Leung Wing-yu will leave the Board on 1 June 2023.

Mr So said, “I am grateful to the Government for the confidence in me by extending my term for the third time.

“Over the past four difficult years, we have completed the third runway, and I am glad that the airport is now busy once again.

“My remaining tenure will see the completion of the supporting facilities for the third runway, laying a solid foundation for the future economic development of Hong Kong.”

From 1 June 2023, the AA Board will comprise 15 members, namely:




Mr Jack So Chak-kwong




Ms Sabrina Chao Sih-ming

Mr Rock Chen Chung-nin

Mr Philip Chen Nan-lok

Ms Irene Chow Man-ling

Mr Laurence Li Lu-jen, SC

Dr Lo Wai-kwok

Mr Edwin Tong Ka-hung

Mr Adrian Wong Koon-man

Dr William Wong Ming-fung, SC

Mr Stephen Yiu Kin-wah

Secretary for Transport and Logistics

Secretary for Financial Services and the Treasury

Director-General of Civil Aviation

Chief Executive Officer, Airport Authority (ex officio)